Home » About ACM » Partners


acs logo

Associated Colleges of the South (ACS)

A consortium of 16 private liberal arts colleges and universities located in the South. The member institutions are Birmingham-Southern College, Centenary College of Louisiana, Centre College, Davidson College, Furman University, Hendrix College, Millsaps College, Morehouse College, Rhodes College, Rollins College, Sewanee: The University of the South, Southwestern University, Spelman College, Trinity University, University of Richmond, and Washington and Lee University.

Association for Collaborative Leadership (ACL)

A membership organization serving the leaders and staff of more than 50 higher education consortia. ACL members work collectively to promote and support higher education partnerships through professional development, institutes, conferences, collective brainstorming, and resource sharing.

big logo

Big Ten Academic Alliance

A consortium of the 14 research universities in the Big Ten Conference. With funding from The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, the ACM and the Big Ten Academic Alliance are collaborating on the Undergraduate and Faculty Fellows Program for a Diverse Professoriate, an initiative to address barriers to faculty diversity in the humanities, humanistic social sciences, and arts, especially in the context of liberal arts colleges.

GLCA logo

Great Lakes Colleges Association (GLCA)

A consortium of 13 liberal arts colleges including Albion College, Allegheny College, Antioch College, Denison University, DePauw University, Earlham College, Hope College, Kalamazoo College, Kenyon College, Oberlin College, Ohio Wesleyan University, Wabash College, and The College of Wooster.

icpsr logo

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)

Established in 1962, ICPSR is the world’s largest archive of digital social science data. ICPSR acquires, preserves, and distributes original research data and provides training in its analysis. The organization also offers access to publications based on its data holdings.

New York Six

A consortium of six private liberal arts colleges and universities located in the state of New York. The member institutions are Colgate University, Hamilton College, Hobart and William Smith Colleges, St. Lawrence University, Skidmore College, and Union College.


Mellon Foundation

The Mellon Foundation “believes that the arts and humanities are where we express our complex humanity, and we believe that everyone deserves the beauty, transcendence, and freedom to be found there. Through their grants, they “seek to build just communities enriched by meaning and empowered by critical thinking, where ideas and imagination can thrive.”

Arthur Vining Davis Foundation Logo

The Arthur Vining Davis Foundations

The Arthur Vining Davis Foundations were organized in 1952 under a living trust established by the foundation’s namesake. They bear witness to Mr. Davis’ successful corporate leadership acumen and his visionary, entrepeneurial spirit in philanthropy. The Foundations have funded visionary leadership in public television for scientific and historical documentaries, children’s programming, and the distribution of high quality educational media.

Spencer Foundation Logo

The Spencer Foundation

The Spencer Foundation has been a leading funder of education research since 1971 and is the only national foundation focused exclusively on supporting education research. The Spencer Foundation believes education research is integral to improving education, making education systems more equitable, and increasing opportunities to learn across the lifespan. They seek to support education research that is rigorous, relevant, equitable, collaborative, and transformative.


Common Purpose

Common Purpose is an international not-for-profit organization that develops leaders who can cross boundaries between geographies, generations, sectors, specializations, backgrounds, and beliefs. Their work is grounded in a strong leadership competency framework that centers around communication across difference, inclusive and collaborative leadership, and cultural intelligence. Common Purpose runs student leadership programs in 25 countries and is in partnership with more than 150 colleges and universities.

Newberry Library Logo

Newberry Library

The Newberry Library supports and inspires research, teaching, and learning in the humanities. Since its founding in 1887, the Newberry has given individuals the opportunity to engage with collections, reading rooms, exhibition galleries, program spaces, classrooms, online digital resources, and staff as they discover stories that bridge the past and present and learn to engage critically within a vibrant democratic society.

Share this page